As I was reading through CNN.com, I noticed an article about Facebook that interested me. Some individuals searching for jobs are changing their names. This to me can get someone in a lot of trouble. For example, individuals searching for jobs are changing their names so their potential employers can’t look at their personal life. Sounds pretty deceitful to me. You really could just de-activate the Facebook profile while you are searching for various important jobs. It seems to me that one would be in more trouble about lying to an authoritative figure rather than just doing away with Facebook all together. Another alternative would be to edit privacy settings. This will allow people to only view certain things you would like for them to see. A survey taken resulted in: 70 percent of U.S. hiring managers have rejected an applicant based on information they found online. So why lie and get in more trouble if people find out? If it were me, I would either take down questionable things or I would edit privacy settings. Facebook has become very easy to access by the hiring workforce.

